The myFutureNC Commission was formed to create a vision for education across North Carolina, from early childhood through postsecondary, that includes a state-level attainment goal, key benchmarks for measuring progress toward that goal, and priority areas to guide the state as it works collaboratively to turn the vision into reality.


Gustavo Agudelo
Weston M. Andress
Reverend Dr. Peter Barnes
MC Belk Pilon
Jim Blaine
John F.A.V. Cecil
Liz Chen
Jeff Cox
Dr. John D. Denning
Dr. Beverly Emory
Dr. Sheri Everts
Don Flow
Representative John Fraley
Representative James Gailliard
Sonja Gantt
Dan Gerlach
Rocio Gonzalez
Atrayus Goode
Ann Goodnight
Maurice Green
Dr. Mary Hall
Peter Hans
Venessa Harrison, Co-Chair
Dr. Nathan Hatch
Jennifer Haygood
Dr. Nicole Hurd
Ricky Hurtado
A. Dale Jenkins
State Superintendent Mark Johnson
Dr. Dan Lunsford
Darryl Moss
David Mounts
Jenni Owen
Art Pope
Donald Porter
Dr. Todd Roberts
Ricardo Romero
Andrea Smith
Anna Spangler Nelson
Margaret Spellings
Tammi Sutton
Dr. A. Hope Williams
Stelfanie Williams
Brad Wilson
Mary Winston
Tracy Zimmerman

Subject Matter Experts

Shelby Armentrout
Emma Battle
Brenda Berg
Anita Brown-Graham
Lisa Chapman
Mark D'Amico
Lew Ebert
Susan Gates
Tom Gould
Jason Gray
Elizabeth McDuffie
Catherine Moga Bryant
Mebane Rash
David Rice
Jenna Robinson
Dr. Javaid Siddiqi
Mark Story
Kim Van Noort