Listening Sessions

In 2018, we conducted a series of statewide listening sessions that were designed to hear from communities about what they perceive as their region’s economic strengths and identify the education opportunities that are most needed to capitalize on those strengths.

Working in partnership with the Friday Institute for Educational Innovation, the University of North Carolina School of Government, and EducationNC, the listening sessions generated public ideas to complement the work of the myFutureNC Commission and provided recommendations to help guide the process.  Participants in the listening sessions included local education, business, and political leaders, as well as current students and their parents.

To review the key learnings from the Listening Sessions, visit our Resources page.


2018 Listening Tour